Bacteria/ giant kelp which can reach more than

Bacteria/ Cyanobacteria

Photosynthetic protist
commonly called algae, are a diverse group of eukaryotic microorganisms. Algae are simple plants come in an array
of sizes from the microscopic to large seaweeds such as giant kelp which can
reach more than one hundred feet in length. Microalgae include both
cyanobacteria, as well as green, brown and red algae. They play an important
role in many ecosystems, including providing the foundation for the aquatic
food chains supporting all fisheries in the oceans and inland, as well as
producing about 70 percent of all the air we breathe.

Best services for writing your paper according to Trustpilot

Premium Partner
From $18.00 per page
4,8 / 5
Writers Experience
Recommended Service
From $13.90 per page
4,6 / 5
Writers Experience
From $20.00 per page
4,5 / 5
Writers Experience
* All Partners were chosen among 50+ writing services by our Customer Satisfaction Team

Cyanoophyta also known as
cyanobacteria are in the phylum of bacteria that are the only photosynthetic
prokaryotes produce oxygen and obtain their energy through photosynthesis. The
name cyanobacteria come from the blue green color. The microscopic bacteria are
aquatic found in lakes, streams, and oceans.  There are three main types of cyanobacteria
single cells, filamentous, and colonial. Although cyanobacteria aren’t visible
with the naked eye together they can for a clearly visible green, blue, brown,
or red layer on the top of the water blooms. Blooms happen when there is enough
sun present the water is warm and stagnant or slow moving, as well as a high
level of nutrients such as phosphorus and nitrogen. Due to an overwhelming
amount of growth, cyanobacteria blooms can have a negative impact leading to
the depletion f oxygen in the water, release of toxins, and a bad stench which
can result in plants and fish to dying.

Bryophytes, liverworts,
and mosses evolved from the charophyte group of green algae. Bryophytes are
seedless and non-vascular plants that don’t have the typical plant parts such
as, stems leaves, or roots. Bryophytes are anchored into the soil by a root
like structure called rhizoids. The lack of vascular tissue in bryophytes
limits their size because they are unable to effectively transport water and
nutrients. Bryophytes have a structure called the antheridia which contains the
male gametes. The small motile sperm are transported to the female’s games
which are in a structure called the archegonia where the egg is encased waiting
to be fertilized. For fertilization of

Fern Allies/Ferns


Gymnosperms are seed
bearing vascular plants in which the seeds are not enclosed in an ovary.
Gymnosperms evolved from an extinct phylum of seedless vascular plants called
the progymnosperms. Opposed to the species previously discussed whose life
cycle were different reproduction by seed is a better way. Reproduction by seed
increase the chances of dispersal and plant survival. Gymnosperms no longer
have to depend on water for fertilization but rather disperse their seed
through the convenience of the wind. Seeds have adapted to become tolerant of environmental
factors such as heat, cold, dryness, and moisture. Unlike free living
gametophytes seeds have the ability to postpone their development up until the
time is right for growth.

Like gymnosperms
angiosperms are vascular seed-bearing plants. However, the differ because when
the ovule of an angiosperm in fertilized it develops into a seed the is encased
in a ovary which is usually encased in a flower. Angiosperms undergo a process
of pollination before the can reproduce. They have both male and female organs.
The male organ is called the stamen which is made up of an anther where the
pollen is made. The pollen from one angiosperm must be transported to another
angiosperm through pollinators such as birds, insects, where in return they receive
an incentive such as food, sex, or protection for their eggs. where it is taken
to the female part of the plant made up of the pistil. The pollen is left on
the end of the pistil which is called the stigma where the pollen is carried
down a tube called the style into the ovary. There are two types of angiosperms
dicots and monocots. Dicots normally have embryos with a single cotyledon, pollen
with single furrow, flower parts in multiples of three, major leaf veins
parallel, stem vascular bundles, and taproots. Opposed to Dictos the have
embryo with two cotyledons, pollen with three furrows, flower parts in multiples
of 4, major leaf veins branched, stem vascular bundles in a ring, roots developed
whereas monocots have


I'm Isaac!

Would you like to get a custom essay? How about receiving a customized one?

Check it out